Best Poster [Sara Z]

A poster by Milton Glaser. It’s one of my favorites since I love portraits a lot. I don’t know what event it was designed for but I’ll guess it’s a Bob Dylan concert (and I’m probably right). He captured the facial features well. I love the hair patterns. It’s very 60s (my favorite decade :p)
It’s successful because of the high contrast (mainly between black/white vs COLORS). I think contrast is important in graphic design…….

~ by saraz on April 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
